DSC Ladies Luncheon Outfitter of the Year Award

//DSC Ladies Luncheon Outfitter of the Year Award
DSC Ladies Luncheon Outfitter of the Year Award 2019-02-11T12:09:04+00:00

2019 Outfitter of the Year – Michel Mantheakis Safaris


Purpose: To recognize outfitters who have continuously given exceptional support to the Dallas Safari Club.

Criteria: Consideration of candidates will be based on the following criteria:

  • Membership in Dallas Safari Club
  • Exhibitor of Dallas Safari Club
  • Promoting of ethical hunting
  • Promotion of women and youth in the outdoors
  • Contributes and donates to the Ladies Luncheon and /or Dallas Safari Club

Who may nominate: Any DSC member in good standing may nominate an outfitter by sending the nomination form to DSC Headquarters by September 30 of any given year. The nominator must have firsthand knowledge and experience with the nominee. Nomination forms may be obtained from DSC office or download the form below.

Committee: The current Ladies Luncheon Chair and Co-Chair; DSC President, President- Elect, Convention Chair and Co Chair. The Ladies Luncheon Chair shall serve as chair of the award committee. Whenever more than one individual carries the title of Convention Chair (or Co-Chair) or Ladies Luncheon Chair (or Co-Chair), that individual is entitled to a single vote. The Executive Director shall be a non-voting member of the Committee, except in the case of a tie. Voting by proxy is not permitted.

Presentation: The award shall be presented to the recipient by the Ladies Luncheon Chair and Co-Chair at the Exhibitor Welcome Party at DSC’s Annual Convention each year in which a recipient is selected.

Award: The recipient shall receive an award to retain and the recipient’s name shall be added to a permanent plaque to the located in DSC office.

Miscellaneous: There can be only one or no winner in any given year. The award will be given only when a qualified recipient has been selected.

Outfitter of the Year Award Application

Download Application
Download Application

Awards have been presented to the following persons:

2019Michel Mantheakis SafarisTanzania
2018Danene van der Westhuyzen, Aru Game LodgesNamibia
2017Chifuti SafarisZimbabwe
2016Tam SafarisSouth Africa
2015Omujeve SafarisNamibia
2014Joof & Marina LamprechtNamibia
2013Sean Lingl, Canadian Guide OutfittersCanada
2012Stormberg Elangeni SafarisSouth Africa
2011Jan Du PlessisSouth Africa
2010Peter ThormahlenSouth Africa
2008Jaco OosthuizenSouth Africa
2007Shane & Vanessa JohnstonNew Zealand
2006Fejes Guide Service, Ltd.Alaska, USA
2005Mike & Dixie HammettBritish Columbia
2004Butch & Kathy KingAlaska, USA
2003Mike & Julie HodderNew Zealand
2002Rough Creek Lodge, Greystone CastleTexas, USA
2001Stukel’s Birds & BucksSouth Dakota, USA
2000Lance AyliffeSouth Africa
1999Kaan KarakayaTurkey
1998Joe KlutschAlaska, USA
1997Mike MurraySouth Africa
1996Don HoltTexas, USA
1995Raoul RamoniTanzania
1994Fernando SaizSpain
1993Coenraad VermaakSouth Africa